Enter your search term and press enter. Press Esc or X to close.

Award Winners

Achievement Award Winners

The National Achievement Award is the highest honor presented by the National Rivers Hall of Fame to those people who are making significant contributions to America’s waterways. The National Rivers Hall of Fame with members in 36 states is the only national museum telling the stories of the people of America’s rivers.

Debra Calhoun

Honored in 2019

Helping move the needle at Waterways Council, Inc. (WCI) and within the industry, Debra (Deb) Calhoun was honored by the NRHOF for her nearly 25 years of serving as an effective voice on behalf of America’s river transportation industry.

In addition to her impact at WCI, Calhoun served a variety of maritime industry clients as the former President/CEO of Colbert Communications, a communications consultancy practice.  She also served in public affairs and communications for the American Waterways Operators, as well as the Telecommunications Industry Association and the Aerospace Industries Association. Calhoun also serves as Secretary of the National Waterways Foundation.